Hello connoisseurs!

29 01 2010

Hi,
My name is Mark and I am a photographer from Easter Europe.
Thanks to my job, I was able to get access and take photos of some incredible paintings – that’ why I named this blog:  Unknown Treasure.
I am not an expert, that’s why I invite you to discuss – if those paintings are for real: Seurat’s, Van Gogh’s, Renoir’s, Picasso’s and so on.
You are surprised? You should be! Some of them are signed, some not. In some the signature is hidden.
You’ll ask – why they did not hire an expert to confirm if those paintings ar authentic. The answer is simple – there are no competent experts in those countries, they rather I don’t want to make official statement than to say “definitely yes” or “no”. Most of those paintings is a western art, in museums througout Ukraine, Poland, Romania, Hungary… there are not so many paintings of those artists.
But, I can say, some of thosepaintings were checked by experts, I will not say which ones – privately they say that it looks like paintings can be orignal! Ihey checked them with microscope, UV light and X-ray. So, if it’s be confirmed, it’ll be a a sensation. 
That’s it for today, see you later,
Mark


Actions

Information

One response

29 01 2010
Mr WordPress

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment